top of page

Church Council

Good Shepherd Lutheran Church

2024 Council Members



Jeff Basinger-President

Vicki Hanson - Vice President

Jill Bakken -Secretary

Tracy Imle –Treasurer

Paul Ehlers

Bonnie Borene

Brad Boomgarden

Mike Nordlund

Sarah Goudge

Nicole Larson

Heidi Johnson

Ann Bardwell-Ross

Good Shepherd Congregational Council Purpose Statements:

We will...

  1. Share the Word of God and God's grace.

  2. Everyone who walks through the doors of Good Shepherd should feel like they belong here.

  3. Work together to be responsible financial and spiritual stewards.

  4. Be supportive of others' needs both in and outside the church.

  5. Encourage people to find, use, and share their talents.

  6. Be user-friendly, communicating what we do, how, and why we do it.

  7. Encourage people to donate to the church.

  8. Be a child and youth friendly church, finding ways to engage and encourage our youth and children in church activities.

bottom of page